A history of Kansans of the Year, Distinguished Kansans

Here are the recipients of the Kansan of the Year and Distinguished Kansans of the Year awards since The Topeka Capital-Journal began the recognition in 1965.*Kansans of the Year 1965*Jim Ryun*Deborah Bryant, Miss AmericaWilliam Lear, industryEmory Lindquist, educationRobert Harder, religionWilliam H. Avery, politicsJohn McCormally, journalism1966*Gov. Robert […]

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.